Westside Fields
Baseball · 3 fields
Book ahead and pay.
Paid field rentals: baseball/softball game field $30/hr ($55 lighted)
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
Find somewhere to play near you.
Photos show the sport, not the venue itself. Map and address come from OpenStreetMap.
Baseball · 3 fields
Book ahead and pay.
Paid field rentals: baseball/softball game field $30/hr ($55 lighted)
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
Soccer · 4 fields
Book ahead and pay.
Paid field rentals: natural-turf game field $40/hr ($75 lighted); unlined practice field $15/hr ($20 lighted); managed by Haws Athletic Center
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
1613 places in total · page 59 of 68
Found something wrong, or know a court we missed? Tell us. This list gets better with you.

Baseball · 2 fields · Lights
Book ahead and pay.
Paid field rentals: baseball/softball game field $30/hr ($55 lighted)
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
Baseball · 3 fields
Book ahead and pay.
Reservations required for both games and practices (fees per city reservation fee structure); casual open-play rule not stated
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
Soccer
Book ahead and pay.
Reservations required for both games and practices (fees per city reservation fee structure); casual open-play rule not stated
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
Baseball · 2 fields
Book ahead and pay.
Reservations required for both games and practices (fees per city reservation fee structure); casual open-play rule not stated
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
Golf
Book ahead and pay.
Tee times online or by phone; city-owned, run by the non-profit MGA-SA
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Swimming · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Indoor, year-round · adults $4 / ages 17 and under $2 / 60+ $3
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Basketball · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
$5 day pass (same for residents and non-residents) or membership; Sundays are members-only; check the gym schedule
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Table Tennis · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Table tennis Saturdays 3–6 PM (free; register at the center); membership or $5 day pass required; the game room also has table tennis
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Bowling · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Walk-ins when lanes are free · lanes can be booked up to 8 days ahead
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Bowling · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Walk-ins when lanes are free · lanes can be booked up to 8 days ahead
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Basketball · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Adult day pass $15 resident / $20 non-resident; non-residents must be accompanied by a member or McKinney resident; gym free shooting & pickup games, open volleyball Mondays only
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Volleyball · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Adult day pass $15 resident / $20 non-resident; non-residents must be accompanied by a member or McKinney resident; gym free shooting & pickup games, open volleyball Mondays only
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Tennis
Book ahead and pay.
Outdoor courts adult $5 resident / $6 non-resident per person per 1.5 hrs; covered courts $8/$10; pickleball $5/$6
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Hiking
Book ahead and pay.
Free on weekdays, no reservation (gate closes when the lot is full) · weekends & federal holidays require an online hiking pass: $5 ages 18+, $3 ages 6–17, 5 & under free, $15 for a group of 4–6 adults · one vehicle and up to 6 people per reservation, 3-hour slot · no pets or bikes
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Baseball
Book ahead and pay.
Listed fields can only be used with a reservation; practice rental $45 resident / $90 non-resident per 90 min; booking opens Mondays at noon for that week; fields closed late Nov to mid-Feb
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
Bowling · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Walk-ins when lanes are free · lanes can be booked up to 8 days ahead
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Bowling · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Badminton · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Drop-in day pass $15 (tax included) · non-members 9 AM–10:30 PM · optional court reservation $8/hour
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Basketball · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Must purchase and scan a Garland ID card; open-gym basketball (weekday daytime/evening), pickleball 9-11am; closed Sundays
City rule applied. Confirm before you go. Source
Badminton · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Day pass $13 · 10-visit pass $115 (2 hrs each, 3 months) · membership optional
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Badminton · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Day pass $13 · 10-visit pass $115 (2 hrs each, 3 months) · membership optional
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source
Badminton · Indoor
Show up and pay on site.
Day pass $13 · 10-visit pass $115 (2 hrs each, 3 months) · membership optional
Based on the venue's own info. Confirm before you go. Source